Thread: Upgrade to 12.10
i upgraded 12.1 12.04. know during process , after upgradation when opened synaptic package manager, under settings- repository- other software list various files disabled while upgrading. should these files deleted or enabled , if how.attached pic same ..
hi
when perform release upgrade repos you've added disabled. i'm guessing prevent confilcts example packages same name in 2 different repos may have different dependencies. known stable state during upgrade. things handbrake repo theres no harm in enabling again can ticking box @ start of line pressing ok.
hope helps!
barry
Forum The Ubuntu Forum Community Ubuntu Official Flavours Support Installation & Upgrades Upgrade to 12.10
Ubuntu
attached pic same ..
Comments
Post a Comment